Join me!

I’m excited to start on this journey with you since we’re all in this together. This blog will share my inner thoughts and inner voices I use for getting up, getting over it, moving on, forgiving, letting go, growing through it, etc.

We’ve all experienced disappointment or have spent a moment or two in despair. This week we watched a young man, A.J. Clemente, overcome major career speed bump. He is a rookie TV anchor who, at the start of his career, was fired from his first job in less than 24 hours for profanity. Because if this violation he became a YouTube sensation overnight. All this was because he gave the TV station a blooper tape they’ll never forget. As a result, he could have gone into hiding, slipped into depression or let this mishap keep him stuck. Nope, his misfortune has afforded him opportunities to be on national television, and I bet he’ll end up with a great job. As I’ve been watching him this week, I’m loving his attitude. I think he’s rising above it and walking through this with a great amount of humility, ownership and grace. His true colors and upbringing are showing though. We can learn from him other stories like these.

I’ve had a setback or two, but I keep trudging. My experiences have taught me how to persevere, how to be a strong and independent woman and how to allow myself moments of being “in it” but most importantly how to “put on my big girl panties” and move forward by growing through it. Many have asked how I’ve accomplished this with all I’ve been through in my life.

I’m open to sharing, and I hope you’ll join me as I share my history, some of my perceptions and experiences, my daily struggles and inner voices and the “personal coaching” I use to get through these moments. I look forward to hearing your experiences, too. How do you overcome? What strategies do you use to “suck it up” and move on? What are you going through right now? How are you coping, growing or learning?

AJ Clemente, rookie TV anchor, says he’s fired for profanity on air

Leave a Reply

